Ohio Public Health Practitioners

A website developed by the Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC) to help Central Ohio communities find resources and tools related to community services and operations during COVID-19.

The Ohio Geographically Referenced Information Program (OGRIP) has developed a platform for accessing verified and authoritative data, maps, and dashboards related to the COVID-19 pandemic in Ohio.

Administrative reports of the Ohio unemployment compensation system, operated by the Ohio Department of Job and Family Services. Data include weekly and monthly unemployment claims trends at the state and county-level.

The COVID Tracking Project collects and publishes the most complete testing data available for U.S. states and territories. Data are updated daily as new information arrives.

The New York Times is providing a regularly-updated series of data files on cumulative coronavirus cases and deaths at the national, state, and county-level. Data compiled from state and local governments and health departments.

Providing data analysis and visualizations of daily COVID-19 world trends, this is the data repository for GovEx COVID-19 data analysis and visualizations. Raw data comes from the JHU CSSE Data repository, used to create the JHU CSSE COVID19 Dashboard

The Pandemic Vulnerability Index from the NIH creates risk profiles or PVI scorecards at the county level. Using the menu at the top left-hand corner of the screen, they also link out to their openly available data repository.

PolicyMap worked with journalists at the New York Times to create this index assessing a county’s relative risk of its population developing severe COVID-19 symptoms. The index represents the relative risk for a high proportion of residents in each county to develop serious health complications from COVID-19 because of underlying health conditions identified by the CDC as contributing to a person’s risk of developing severe symptoms from the virus. These conditions include COPD, heart disease, high blood pressure, diabetes, and obesity.

Contains maps, datasets, applications, and dashboards related to COVID-19. Data resources derive from both Esri and a number of third-parties and are primarily in the form of GIS-ready feature layers.

The Ohio Geographically Referenced Information Program (OGRIP) has developed a platform for accessing verified and authoritative data, maps, and dashboards related to the COVID-19 pandemic in Ohio.

A website developed by the Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC) to help Central Ohio communities find resources and tools related to community services and operations during COVID-19.

A feature layer created by Spatial.ai and Datastory that includes county-level counts of Twitter posts that mention COVID-19, as well as sentiment analysis statistics. Data are provided historically back to January 26, 2020 and regularly updated

Shows changes in community mobility as impacted by COVID-19, broken into categories like retail, grocery, parks, transit, workplaces and residential. Information down to county level in US.

Summary level data showing COVID-19 impact on hours worked by hourly employees, local businesses open, and hourly employees working (all % decrease). Also looks at income lost. Some data broken out by state, metropolitan area, or broad industries.

Time series datasets from consumer surveys, including topics such as the index of consumer sentiment, personal finances, economic conditions, unemployment, government expectations, and more.

Platform for accessing Census Bureau datasets relevant for COVID-19 research and response, including demographic, housing, social, economic, business, and employment characteristics.

The Small Business Pulse Survey will provide high-frequency, detailed information on small business-specific initiatives such as the Paycheck Protection Program. Results from the survey could provide useful information to policymakers as they seek to address some of the challenges faced by small businesses. In addition, the information may aid businesses in making decisions and assist researchers studying the impact and responses to COVID-19. Results will be published by sector and state and for the 50 most populous Metropolitan Statistical Areas beginning in mid-May.

The Household Pulse Survey will ask individuals about their experiences in terms of employment status, spending patterns, food security, housing, physical and mental health, access to health care, and educational disruption. Data collection for the Household Pulse Survey will begin on April 23, 2020. The Census Bureau will collect data for 90 days, and release data on a weekly basis. (For the first release, the Census Bureau anticipates it will take two weeks after the first week of data collection to prepare and weight the data; subsequent releases will then be made on a weekly basis.)

Administrative reports of the Ohio unemployment compensation system, operated by the Ohio Department of Job and Family Services. Data include weekly and monthly unemployment claims trends at the state and county-level.

Includes the latest early-stage and peer-reviewed research on COVID-19 from journals including The Lancet and Cell Press. Provides free access to more than 24,000 related articles on ScienceDirect. These articles are also available to download with rights for full text and data mining, re-use and analyses for as long as needed.

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the White House and a coalition of leading research groups have prepared the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19). CORD-19 is a resource of over 57,000 scholarly articles, including over 45,000 with full text, about COVID-19, SARS-CoV-2, and related coronaviruses. The CORD-19 dataset represents the most extensive machine-readable coronavirus literature collection available for data mining to date.

The Collaborative Archive & Data Research Environment (CADRE) project has opened a special fellowship program for researchers to access CORD-19 through the CADRE platform. Ohio State is a member institution of the CADRE project, and affiliated researchers will also have complete access to the Web of Science and Microsoft Academic Graph datasets.

The C3.ai COVID-19 Data Lake integrates multiple data sources in a unified data model, ready for analysis – not just a list of links or a collection of data sets. Access data at no charge with any utility that supports RESTful APIs. Includes multiple data sources in categories such as daily case reports, epidemiology line lists, genome sequences, journals, and clinical.

AWS Data Exchange includes a number of COVID-19 datasets from third-party providers. Ohio State faculty and staff can use AWS with an approved university account: https://it.osu.edu/ohio-state-amazon-web-services.

The COVID-19 Data Repository is a repository for data examining the social, behavioral, public health, and economic impact of the novel coronavirus global pandemic. This is a free self-publishing option for any researcher who wants to share data related to COVID-19. Researchers can also browse previously deposited COVID-19 datasets. Ohio State is a member of ICPSR.

A collection of research data relating to coronavirus hosted at Open Science Framework. Can filter by type (COVID-19, SARS, MERS). Freely available to download.

Mathematica is curating a list of data resources from multiple public sources, in categories such as case count and testing rates, provider capacity and patient needs, identifying at-risk populations, and more.

The Academic Data Science Alliance (ADSA) is curating a list of data science resources related to the COVID-19 pandemic, including datasets, tools, data visualizations, funding opportunities, and more.